Board index Off Topic Board Off Topic Discussion Anyone else like running?

Anyone else like running?

Here, anything goes. Talk about anything that you would like to talk about!

Post October 2nd, 2013, 8:26 pm

Points on hand: 1,085.00 Points
I recently lost 65 pounds (235lbs to 170lbs) and I just started training to run the Flying Pig marathon located in Cincinnati this upcoming May. Right now I can comfortably run 5 miles and I still have a lot of energy. I also plan on running a half Marathon this November also. Anyone here have any tips?
This is not my signature.

Post October 3rd, 2013, 12:41 am

Points on hand: 92.00 Points
Bank: 1,341.05 Points
Pace yourself. Keep your muscles hydrated. Remember that you'll hit your second wind.
Originally posted by GerstlCrazy
Cool! The name is Fly Over Rainforest?
I was under the impression the name was Green Coaster Goes Fast Goes High Has Clockwise Loop Has Straight Upside Down Four Seats Two On Each Side Fast Coaster?

Post October 3rd, 2013, 12:47 am

Points on hand: 5,657.00 Points
Bank: 0.00 Points
I'm not really into running, but I like to road bike at least a couple days a week. Keep it up man! And congrats on your loss!
[19:34:14] RideWarriorNation: jim
[19:34:27] RideWarriorNation: can you pls change sig
[19:35:22] Jcoasters: ok
[19:35:39] RideWarriorNation: ty

Post October 3rd, 2013, 2:13 am

Points on hand: 2,652.00 Points
Bank: 2,739.00 Points

congrats on your recent weightloss. I do enjoy a good run myself, and some of the tips I have learned are as follows:

1) Make sure you have the appropriate footwear for the type of terrain you will be running on the most. A lot of people suffer moderate to severe spinal and foot injuries because their feet are not properly supported. To determine the proper footwear needed, I recommend visiting a running sports specialty store or talking with a doctor who specializes in sports medicine.