Board index Off Topic Board Off Topic Discussion Editing Pictures

Editing Pictures

Here, anything goes. Talk about anything that you would like to talk about!

Post April 9th, 2005, 11:20 pm

Points on hand: 3,649.00 Points

This has to do with editing images from RCT3.I'm trying to figure out how to get rid of the tool bars that show up on my images from RCT3.I'm not very good at editing so I just want to know what others do with there RCT3 images to make them look good.Oh,and I'm editing them in paint so if you guys use some other special editing program tell me.

Please answer and give me some tips!

Post April 10th, 2005, 7:11 am

Points on hand: 3,318.00 Points
Location: Kettering, England / Northamptonshire, United Kingdom

Adobe Photoshop CS

One of the most powerful graphic design programs you can get. I also recommened you go to www.good-tutorials.com to get started with. Its a whole new world and since you have only been using paint you will be completly stumped on what to do

Post April 10th, 2005, 11:27 am

Post April 10th, 2005, 7:23 pm

Points on hand: 2,861.00 Points
Yeah, I am sure that he is going to go out and spend $749 bucks on Photoshop so he can edite RCT3 screenshots.

There are plenty of good image editors, you may have one already installed on your computers. Some printers and scanners come bundled with them. Some of the cheap ones that you can buy retail (take your pick, there are a couple of dozen of them for around the $40 range) have a basic set of "plug and play" editing features. Most of the functions are limited, but they may suit your needs.