Board index Roller Coaster Games No Limits Coaster Nolimits coordinates

Nolimits coordinates

Discuss anything involving No Limits Coaster Simulation.

Post April 25th, 2011, 8:30 am

Points on hand: 1,137.00 Points
Hi there.

As regards the distance between the position and the control points of the vertexes, I'm too stupid to understand the exact coherence out of hand.

Should this way of adjusting the track by these control points be very simple to understand or complex, and what is this method called?

Thanks.

Post April 25th, 2011, 10:28 am

Points on hand: 1,601.00 Points
I've gotta be honest, I have no idea what you're talking about. Do you mean building your rides by manually entering numbers into the control points' coordinates? I've never done this before, but I feel as though it would be a horrible pain and ridiculously tedious. Could you elaborate a bit more on what you mean?

Post April 25th, 2011, 12:09 pm

Points on hand: 1,171.00 Points

^Thats kind of what I was thinking he meant too.

If you mean that you want to use math to put coordinates in the right place to get certain shapes, check out Elementary or Newton 2, do a site search for NL tools and you should be able to find more info on those. If I'm understanding you right, both of these programs do essentially what you're talking about, creating elements that are perfect circles or parabolas or whatever else you can think of (to some extent) without doing it by entering numbers by hand in the NL editor.

Post April 25th, 2011, 3:46 pm

You know what I'm talking about. - "If I'm understanding you right, both of these programs do essentially what you're talking about".

I just wanted to know what are they doing? I know they don't guess, thats all. Whats the manual way of determine the coordinates?

Post April 25th, 2011, 3:58 pm

Ahhhhhh you're one of those people. it's ok, I am too [:)] I wish I knew how they did what they did, but unfortunately I don't.