Board index Roller Coaster Games No Limits Coaster Post or wait?

Post or wait?

Discuss anything involving No Limits Coaster Simulation.

Post April 1st, 2006, 12:46 am

Points on hand: 2,360.00 Points

I've had No Limits for a few months, and I thought I was getting pretty good at it. (That is, until I saw the coasters that were posted here! That was quite a shock.) I came here with the intent of posting, but now that I've seen just how good the rides with 9+ ratings are, I'm not too sure. So, my question is should I post my rough coasters with the intent of looking for track building advice, or should I just toss the old tracks and wait another few months until I can make better ones? I'm itching for advice, so I'm hoping that posting mediocre coasters isn't considered a sin here. [;)] lol. Anyway, what do you guys think? I think my ideas aren't too bad, it's just that I'm not very good at smoothing.

Post April 1st, 2006, 12:51 am

Points on hand: 3,189.00 Points

I think you should post them just for advice, and then use that advice to make your next coaster waaaaaaaay better. At least, thats what i did.

Post April 1st, 2006, 12:52 am

Points on hand: 2,539.00 Points
At least post one, probably one you think is your best work, and ill for sure give you a good long rating on how to fix problems and stuff. Everyone has to start somewhere though so just dont worry. Just dont post like 4 rides a day like some people that are new to no limits, that gets agrivating.

Post April 1st, 2006, 1:01 am

^lol. 4 rides a day? I think I can splurge and restrain myself to lower than that.

jk [:p]. I really just want to upload one every few weeks.

Post April 1st, 2006, 1:03 am

Points on hand: 1,171.00 Points