Board index Public Relations Introductions Howdy to all!!!

Howdy to all!!!

Say hi to the crowd of CoasterCrazians!

Post December 28th, 2015, 12:33 am

Points on hand: 204.00 Points
Hello. I am new (duh) and just purchased NoLimts 2. I have designed and built train layouts since I was 8. Several of them have been features in model train magazines back in the 80's. I have designed coasters (on paper) since I was in 5th grade. (way back in the 70's...lol) I got really into it in 7th grade when we had a drafting class. When I got my degree in Aeronautical Engineering my final project in one of the advanced fluid dynamics classes was an improved style coaster train. I have played and designed coasters in all of the Roller Coaster Tycoon games. I was playing tycoon 3 and decided to do a search for any new coaster programs. I found NoLimits 2. Started looking at youtube videos and was addicted. Bought it after about the 15th video I watched LOL.

I have started creating my own first coaster. And of course, I can't do anything simple...it's huge!!!! But, I'm learning a lot from it simply because of its size. It will probably NOT win any awards, but I'm having a ball doing it. I'm sure that when done and I take a video of it many people will find many flaws in it. That's ok... I am a chef now and I learned more by screw ups I made creating food than I ever did just following any recipes...

Glad I have found this place and I have already found answers to a couple questions here. So I thought I would join...

A bit about me... I am 48, live in Cincinnati Ohio USA area...and as I said I am a professional chef. I am engaged to an amazing Filipina (getting married when I go back there again later this year) and hope to move there permanently in the next couple years and open a restaurant serving American and world cuisine. I am a drummer in a Christian rock band and have played as a studio drummer for several Christian and country artists. I have 3 kids and 3 grandkids.