Board index Roller Coaster Games NoLimits Coaster 2 Textures missing from Sketchup .dae file, Noob

Textures missing from Sketchup .dae file, Noob

All discussion relation to NoLimits Coaster 2 should be posted here. Purchase NoLimits Coaster from this page: nolimits-coaster-2-purchase-and-upgrade-links-t32524.html

Points on hand: 2,362.00 Points
Let me start by saying I'm a total noob to this forum and to NL2. I just stumbled across it NL2 a week ago and knew I had to try it out. Please go easy on me if this is totally redundant.

I've had some modeling experience with sketchup and very little experience with NL2 and no scripting of any kind. My interest is importing .dae objects built and textured in sketchup. I followed an older video (for .3ds) explaining where to put the object file and the texture files. I assume it works the same for .dae? When I create the NL2SCO file my model appears, but without any of the textures that I've attached in sketchup. Then I get a long list of errors where each line is one of the missing texture files.
I'm using jpgs as each of the textures, and I've made sure that all the "right" sides are facing out in sketchup(the white side). Any help would be amazing!

Points on hand: 483.00 Points
Bank: 19,590.00 Points
I get the exact same error when importing objects from the sketchup warehouse!!! The texture file is there along with the dae file but tit still has missing jpg files.

Points on hand: 2,126.00 Points
Bank: 1,000.00 Points
I had the same problem, here's two things to fix. First make sure the name of your file dosen't have any spaces. For some reason if there is a space its looking for "my%20example.dae" instead of just "my example.dae". Also to fix the issue with sides facing out/in, etc. do this:
Attachments
Screenshot_1.png
Click the options button when exporting
Screenshot_2.png
Then find the check box that says "Export two-sided faces"
Screenshot_3.png
Then check that box to export models as they appear!