Board index Roller Coaster Games 3D Modeling Discussion Theme park entrance game

Theme park entrance game

Discuss anything related to 3D modeling from 3ds Max to Object Creator. Have a question? Get it answered here!

Post February 11th, 2016, 3:55 pm
Coasternews User avatar
Premium Member
Premium Member

Points on hand: 735.00 Points

Hello everyone,

This topic has been created in the 3d modelling forum since there isn't a specific forum for games and I need some help with 3d models.

I am in the process of creating a browser running game that is being created in unity3d. In this game the player will be able to control the entrance of a theme park. The player will be able to control everything to do with the entrance of a theme park from controlling the amount of open registers to taking control of one of the registers and helping the customers directly. Currently I am working on the entrance of Walibi Holland but since I am a game developer and not a 3d artist the models are still very basic cubes. It would be great if someone would be able to help out with the 3d modelling part of the game. I will also need some help with testing the game once it gets closer to being finished.

At the moment the player is only able to open and close the registers of the park. I am currently working on the turnstiles to get into the park. Here are a couple of pictures of the current state of the game.
2016-02-11 (1).png

2016-02-11 (3).png

If anyone is interested in helping out with the 3d models of the game or beta testing the game please let me know.
I will keep everyone updated with the development of the game in this topic.

This topic has been created with permission from Oscar.

Until the next update.

Post February 13th, 2016, 12:15 pm

Points on hand: 13,491.00 Points
Sounds like a fantastic concept! :)
-- I was happy to be with NL1 - [:')] --

Post February 13th, 2016, 2:00 pm
Coasternews User avatar
Premium Member
Premium Member

Hello Again everyone,